PowerWash Simulator – Review

What an odd concept for a game. Do something people don’t want to do for a living, but make it a simulation game. Granted, I would get a real power washer and clean the outside of my house with it, I just don’t want to do it for a living. So what makes this game worth getting a platinum trophy in? 

I would have to say that what makes this game good is the simple process of cleaning something and knowing you’ve done a proper job of it. This is a perfect little game to play while you’re watching something else on TV. It requires the smallest amount of processing power from your brain while also giving you a little bit of satisfaction for completing the job. 

I honestly don’t think there is much to say about this game. My boo laughed at me for playing it and thought it was ridiculous how into it I got. What was annoying is that I completed all the challenges and my platinum trophy didn’t pop. I had to wait until last week to realize the game had finally been updated and I loaded up the game twice and it finally auto popped. I was so happy that I didn’t have to redo that last level like a lot of people speculated we may have to do. 

Some of these levels are mental, I’m thinking about the forest level, underground train station, and last temple. Other ones are really short and chill, but it’s all par for the course. You even get free DLC that includes items from the Final Fantasy 7 remake, although they aren’t required for the platinum trophy so I only ended up doing one or two of those. 

Final Score – 7.8

A fun little diversion game that I have no reason to pick up and play ever again. Would I play the sequel though, yes, yes I would. What an odd little game that is also oddly satisfying to play.

Leave a comment